The X-Men Movies Ranked

WHY I LOVE FILM

I love the X-Men. I love the comics and their parallels between mutants and blacks during the civil rights movement in the 1960s. I love the movies and their parallels between mutants and the modern issue of being “in the closet” as well as “being different” or “socially awkward” . This post will mainly focus on the cinematic adaptation X-Men and will feature a ranked list (with images and gifs of course) of my favorite X-Men movies from worst (spoiler alert its Origins) to best. Just before the release of X-Men: Apocalypse, take a journey with me from Xavier’s School of Talented Youngsters, to the X-jet, and through the countless  continuity errors as we venture through my ranked list of X-Men movies!

View original post 794 more words

Leave a Reply

