X-Men Apocalypse Review Coming in 12-24 Hours

Hi! To those of you who do not follow my blog, I write 4therace which includes short stories, reviews/breakdowns of films and movies and even essays on society. I am a comic book fan and have written about my love for comics previously (check out: Comic Book Anxiety and Batman vs Superman and Snyder’s DC Extended Universe [What it Means to be a Superhero]) Early responses to the latest comic book film, X-Men Apocalypse, have been surprisingly negative. I had the chance to see it today (May 21st of 2016) and absolutely loved it. After leaving the cinema, I could not believe that such reviews existed and will create my own review of Apocalypse that will slam the slammers who slammed the film. Please follow or stay around this blog if you want to join into this discussion which may be controversial, and I want it to be.  This review will change your  perspective of the film (to those who have seen it) and will possibly change your perspectives on comic book movies.

Please stick around and wait, I can’t wait to finish my review!

Leave a Reply

