My Mystery Blogger Award!

This will be my 80th post on 4therace and I would like to thank Michael J. Miller at My Comic Relief for helping me create it by nominating me for the Mystery Blogger Award.! This award is labeled as one, “…….for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts.  Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates.  They are one of the best out there and they deserve every recognition they get.  This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging and they do it with so much love and passion.” I am truly humbled by this nomination and thank Michael, a frequent visitor and supporter of my site, for selecting me as one of his 10-20 bloggers! Please do check out his site My Comic Relief  which often includes interesting, in depth analysis on comic books and film! Michael has asked me 5 questions which I have to answer, but before doing so let me explain the rules of the award…

1)  Display the award logo on your blog.

2)  Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

3)  Mention the creator of the award and provide a link.

4)  Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.

5)  Answer 5 questions from the nominee.

6)  Nominate 10 – 20 bloggers.

7)  Notify your nominees by leaving a comment on their blog.

8)  Ask your nominees 5 questions of your choice, including 1 weird or funny question.

9)  Share the link to your best post.

Three Things About Me

mystery-11.This blog was never intended to be long-term

Under the International Baccalaureate, my school’s curriculum, it was mandatory that students complete multiple creative, action and service (CAS) activities in order to pass high school. As I wasn’t too talented in the visual arts, I decided to make my creative activity 4therace. Originally, it was only going to last until March of 2016, 2 months before I graduated in my senior year, but it ended up becoming something that I truly loved. In the past years of my life I never felt like my voice was being heard or that it actually mattered. Here on this blog I am so proud to have written up a truly diverse catalog of entries to a community of people that respond and sometimes admire my opinions. For that, I am ecstatic to see what the future may behold for 4therace.

2. Nor was it supposed to write on such a wide scope of topics 

Originally this blog was going to write about the struggles of being raised in a single parent household, bullying, social anxiety and isolation. I never drew up the courage to write on such topics and ironically 4therace has been on topics completely on the other side of the spectrum. Topics on film, television, dreams, global issues, stories and essays make up the posts of this site now. Perhaps I can one day attempt to write on topics that this blog was originally intended to include to widen the subject area of this blog even further.

3. I just finished my first semester in university!

The last 4 years of high school were tough both socially and academically for me, so I was glad to get a fresh start at university. Nervous but glad. Reflecting back on the semester I am happy to say that I quite enjoyed myself and am proud to see how strong I did academically too. I’ve tried new things (legally more importantly), met some incredible people and found out a little more about who I am – but I still don’t know who that is entirely.

Michael’s 5 Questions to me were……

1)  If you were a superhero in real life, would you let anyone in on your secret?  If so, who?  Why?

As I grow more and more confident with my powers I would begin to tell the people closest to me. I would tell close friends and probably my sister and would refrain from telling my parents ever as they would either 1) be afraid of my abilities or 2) not allow me to fight crime (which is what being a superhero entails). Have a handful of people know my secret would make the burden of being a hero astronomically smaller as shows like The Flash have proven.

2)  Where would you go if you had a two week, all expense-paid vacation to anywhere in the world?

I have been infatuated with Japanese culture and history ever since I was young, having an all-expense trip would be a remarkable opportunity to explore the country to the fullest extent.

3)  Regardless of whether or not you actively enjoy doing karaoke, what is/would be your go-to karaoke jam?

Party in the USA by Miley Cyrus. The song has the best chorus of any other in this generation!

4)  Who would play you in the movie of your life?  (I stole this from the Bradscribe because I dig it).

Most actors that I admire are much too old to portray me as a character on the silver screen (I’m only 18 years old). There is still much of my story to go and if it does continue to flower into something interesting, I’d love for the actor Caleb McLaughlin of Stranger Things to star in my biopic. He is certainly an actor on the rise and if he becomes a big name star in his later years, he’d bring a lot of attention playing me in a role – but first I’d have to have an interesting life myself ):

mv5bmjezntczmjy3mv5bml5banbnxkftztgwmzi4mjq1ote-_v1_uy317_cr60214317_al_

and the weird/fun one

5)  If you had to have a talking animal sidekick for the rest of your life, what would it be?  Why?

I’d have to say a dog and more specifically a pug. I’m hoping that the dog would turn out to be as funny and entertaining as Frank the Pug from Men in Black.

men-in-black-2-06

And my nominees are……..

Amy’s Library Rambles

Flickbox

Lazy Sunday Movies 

Prime Six 

Deidra Alexander’s Blog 

Maya’s and Sam’s Dad

Comparative Geeks 

RaceBaitR

Geekritique 

My Comic Relief

Please do check out all of these blogs. They are truly unique and the bloggers have put a tremendous amount of work into their sites.

My questions to them are….

  1. Why did you decide to become a blogger and write here on WordPress?
  2. As writers, what advice do you give to someone struggling with writer’s block?
  3. What do you to cheer yourself up when you are feeling down?
  4. Someone tells you that comics (manga included) are not novels. How do you respond to this claim?
  5. A spark of light falls from the sky and lands in some grounds near you. It turns out to be a glowing magic rock that has the ability to transport you across reality, space and or time. Where does it take you?

And finally a link to “my best post”. I am not sure entirely what is my best post but I think what is among my most important ones is The Greatest Person in The World Sat Next To You. It is a message that my parents taught me, that I live by and that I want to share with the world.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “My Mystery Blogger Award!

  1. I love this post! Thank you for your fantastic answers (and for getting “Party in the USA” stuck in my head). These sorts of posts are always fun to learn more about each other. Also, I can’t believe I didn’t even think of Frank when I wrote that question! I loooove him in ‘Men In Black.’ What a great choice. Thanks for doing the post too and I (as always) look forward to more amazing pieces from you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

