Mother! Darren Aronofsky’s Film Starring Jennifer Lawrence first Poster 

mother-poster.jpeg

There is no trailer for mother! yet but the poster alone has already sold the film to me. With the unsettling visual of Lawrence literally holding her heart out for someone, mother! also features quite an amazing cast. Standing alongside the Hunger Games star is Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson, Brian Gleeson and Kristen Wiig. The synopsis from IMdB follows:

Mother! Centers on a couple whose relationship is tested when uninvited guests arrive at their home, disrupting their tranquil existence. 

Aronofsky is amongst my favorite directors working today. In an era of reboots, remakes and sequels he has consistently injected original, character driven, heart-tugging projects throughout the last two decades. He is just one of those director’s whose films I’ll watch no matter what based on the quality of his filmography. Mother! is definitely  on my watchlist and is set to release September 15th.

I  have to make a ranked list of Aronofsky films now!

4 thoughts on “Mother! Darren Aronofsky’s Film Starring Jennifer Lawrence first Poster 

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more. I think ‘The Fountain’ is one of the most criminally underrated films of all time. I also think it’s one of the most powerful and thoughtful love stories I’ve ever seen. I also think ‘Noah’ was underrated. A lot of people were frustrated, saying it strayed too far from its biblical basis, but its message of environmental stewardship and the contrast between a hunter/gatherer lifestyle and the more corrupting forces of agriculture and “civilization” are both deeply embedded in the message of scripture. And of course there’s ‘Black Swan’ too! I could go on and on. Like you said, in an age of recycled plots, he always dares to be original. I’d see this film just because it’s his but having this cast too?!? I can’t wait!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You, as usual, hit the nose on this one Michael! Couldn’t agree with you more. The Fountain is such a gem and underlooked as well. This guy’s filmography is damn near perfect but I just wish he were a more household name

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I agree! I would love to live in a world where everyone was digging on Darren Aronofsky! I think one of the reasons he isn’t more of a household name is you have to give a lot to his films. He presents this brilliant, moving, unique story but it requires the viewer to enter into it, allow themselves to be challenged, and deconstruct as much of the rich symbolism he offers as you can. For better or worse, not as many people want that from their films as they do big explosions or raunch-comedy – not that those types of films can’t be fun in their own way…but it is a different experience. So it makes his exposure more limited.

        But when you open yourself up to what he can offer you…WOW!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

